Skip to content

Brave April Showers With Chic Rain Flats

March 26, 2012

Working in the city is an adventure. I’m lucky enough to have a ten minute commute to and from the office everyday, but that does come with some challenges in knowing what the weather is going to be like and what to wear on your feet. I have, on more than one occasion, worn rainboots thinking it was going to rain and regretted it when the sun ends up shining all day and I am left without a change of shoes.

So I just happened to be in J.Crew this weekend when I spotted these, the shoes that would solve all of my fashion problems the next time a rainy day rolls in.Rainy Day Bow Flats JCrew

Image from jcrew.com

These flats are absolutely perfect for the days when you’re not sure if its going to rain but still want to err on the side of caution (or if you’re like me and you know it’s going to rain but your pants don’t fit into your rainboots and you don’t want to change your outfit!). I’m pretty sure I’ll even wear them on days when I know its not going to rain at all, just because you can’t even tell they they’re made of rubber. And the best part is…they were only $29.99!!! Granted, I saw these months ago, for three times that, and thought they were completely impractical (says the girl who spends over $100 on regular rain boots). But, for this price and this level of cuteness, these flats have become the rainy day essential I never knew I needed.

Ps. check out this PureWow post I spotted last week on the newest rain shoes from Melissa just in time for April showers!

Amanda signature

One Comment leave one →
  1. Pat Kaminsky permalink
    March 27, 2012 8:04 am

    Those shoes are soooo cute! Loved the post. Pat K

Leave a Reply

