Skip to content

Motivation

February 9, 2012

Last year was a big year for me!  Besides marrying my best friend, I joined a gym.  Well technically I re-joined my gym.  It may seem crazy that I’m really excited that I joined a gym but I have never been one to choose a gym over sitting on the couch or choose a hike over a trip to the mall or an apple over a bag of Lays Sour Cream and Onion.  When I would go to the gym, my friends would ask if I was feeling okay! 

When I moved to NYC in April 2007, I was inspired by one of my roommates who went to the gym all the time.  She would wake up weekend mornings and work out while I sat in bed being lazy.  So I finally got motivated by her and joined the same gym.  At the end of the year, I asked the gym for my total usage and I had gone 12 days out of 365… whoops!  So I cancelled my membership to save some money. 

Fast forward to Spring 2011 and I re-joined the gym. got married and then the holidays came.  So I did not go as much as I had hoped.  Until now.  Since January, I have been pretty diligent with going to the gym but took a week off last week and man could I feel a change.  I felt unmotivated, sluggish and ate so badly.  When I was going to the gym on a regular basis, I was making healthy meals, juicing and had so much energy.  So I need to make myself get back into a routine.  Here are a few things I will be getting to help me get back in motion!

work out

1. Gap Body has some of the most amazing workout clothes out there.  I would put them right up there with Lululemon.  Plus it doesn’t hurt that they have sales all the time.

2. Lululemon has a wide range of workout clothes for runners, yogies, and pilate lovers.  They also offer alterations on their clothing.  The only downside is how expensive their items can be.

3. Vapur is amazing for people who don’t have any space to spare and don’t want to walk around carrying a big plastic bottle.  This little guy can roll up and get stuffed in your purse until you are ready to fill it up!  They also come in many fun colors

4. Goody stay put line is amazing.  It does just what it says, stays put on your head.  I use the hair ties all the time and need to start using the headbands during my workouts.  It will help the strays stay away from my eyes.

5. Neutrogena facial cleansing wipes are great to use after a tough work out to help clean that dirt and sweat off your face.  I use these all the time and they are so convenient. 

Lindsay signature

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kissy permalink
    May 8, 2012 5:41 pm

    That water bottle is a great idea! I need to get one for myself.

Leave a Reply

