Skip to content

Oh The Color!

January 26, 2012

I was never one to have a lot of color or prints in my wardrobe. I always thought that since I had dark hair I had to stick with drab brown, maroon and dark green, plus I just really liked the fall colors. Not kidding… I don’t even think I owned anything black until I was in college. I finally started venturing out into bold prints and bright color once I discovered Anthropologie. They had the most amazing shirts to help get me out of my drab rut.

Just when I thought I could be proud of myself for finally wearing bright yellows, oranges and electric blues, I spotted neons in Gap’s Spring 2012 line. During my lunch break this week I ran to Gap Body to get a sports bra (sidenote: if you have never tried Gab Body fitness gear, you 100% should. It is comfortable, reasonably priced and always on sale). I walked into the clothing section of Gap and saw so many bright colors. There were lime greens, lemon yellow, tangerine orange and hot pink everywhere! They have all these colors in their jeans collection too.

image

I’m not sure I’m the kind of person who can pull off neons, but I’m willing to try!

Lindsay signature

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

