Skip to content

Tweeeeeeze

January 24, 2012

When I was growing up, I used to get my eyebrows waxed, until one time when I got burned.  I think I can safely say that 75% of us have probably been burned by wax or over-tweezed at one point in our lives.  After that experience, I always plucked my own brows… which is why we are here.  I realize I have royally screwed up my brows.  It is not something I just realized, I have known this for a while.   I just learned to embrace that I messed up and need to live with it… that I will never have these beautiful full brows like I used to. 

 

Point is that I am always in envy of full, beautiful brows.  I try to make them full by filling them in with color but I feel like it is so drastic because I have such dark hair and don’t always wear that much makeup.  I have tried to put Vaseline on them nightly to help moisturize them in hopes that it will help them grow.  But nothing has seemed to work.  So with all of the lash growth serums on counter now (like Latisse) it is no surprise they now have brow enhancing serum. 

There are a few products on counter now that I would love to try out:

image

1. Neuveau Brow by Skin Research Labratories.  ($100 for 6 mL) This product was tested by the beauty editors at People Style Watch (February 2012) and they gave it two thumbs up. See what they wrote below.

“You will get the most gorgeous-looking eyebrows!  It conditions each hair so brows look thicker and healthier.  After one month, our testers brows were fuller and darker”

2. Rapid Lash by International Research Labratories. ($40 for 3 mL)  This product is a little bit easier to find than the Neuveau product as you can purchase it at Ulta and Bed Bath and Beyond.  On the website, it says it was awarded the LNE & SPA’s best lash enhancement product this year and last but when researching, I could not find anything on LNE & SPA…

image 

3. Anastasia Brow Enhancing Serum Advanced ($45 for .4 oz) This product comes from the brow queen herself Anastasia.  The product is available at Sephora so it is easy to access.  The reviews on Sephora.com are a little mixed. 

Although it is a little bit pricier than the others, I think I am going to try #1 Neuveau Brow… Ill report back weekly!  Fingers crossed something happens!

All my Love,
Lindsay

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Lisa permalink
    January 24, 2012 8:07 pm

    Hi Lindsay-

    I love, love, love your Blog! have you tried BareMinerals brow color? I love thier shade dark blonde ( I have mixed dark brown and a lot of gray hair) and I swear, it looks like hair when applied correctly. Give it a try!

  2. January 25, 2012 3:51 pm

    Thanks, Lisa! We love that you love our blog! I have not tried their brow color but I am open to products to try! I have been using Lorac Take a Brow and like it because I can mix the light and the dark browns together. But sometimes I feel like it is too dark.

Leave a Reply

