Skip to content

Rebecca Minkoff MAC Clutch

January 23, 2012

I’m not going to lie…I am a big spender. I love pretty things, and allow myself a fairly generous shopping budget to be able to buy what I like. But I do have to say, in my own defense, that I get a lot of my big ticket pieces on sale. That is why I am so obsessed with my first Rebecca Minkoff purchase…because I got it for half the price!

 I discovered Rebecca Minkoff about a year ago, after seeing her bags on many other blogs. I had wanted to go to one of her sample sales in the city to score some pieces, but my work schedule didn’t allow me to be in the city for her most recent sale. While I was cleaning out my emails after Christmas, I stumbled across one promoting the Rebecca Minkoff End of the Year Online Sale, and knew I HAD to get something.

Rebecca-Minkoff-Sale

I’ve always been the queen of big bags that you can fit your entire life in, and decided that it was time to get something smaller and more versatile to use for errands, days in the city, nights out, etc. I’d seen Rebecca Minkoff’s MAC Clutch all over the blogosphere, and decided that it was the perfect crossbody bag. It’s a classic bag, with a little bit of edge and the dark grey color I chose (which in person, looks more like a grey-purple, which I LOVE) goes with everything.

IMG00278-20120122-1932

My favorite part of this bag is the inside lining. The bag itself came in a leather storage bag with an olive and black cheetah print on it (see picture) and the inside lining of the bag has the same pattern! I’ve brought this bag with me everywhere since I got it and it really is the perfect happy medium between a purse and a clutch. While I love the fact that I got this bag on sale, I would definitely shell out the money for any of Rebecca Minkoff’s pieces. The leather, the hardware, and the simple but noticeable details make her bags a statement piece that every girl should have in her rotation. I am officially a Minkette!

All My Love,

Amanda

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

