Skip to content

What’s A BB Cream?

January 21, 2012

C24300_hero

Image from Sephora

Working in the beauty industry, we’re the first ones to get the inside scoop on the newest trends and products that are coming onto the market. Over the past couple of months, I’ve been hearing a lot of buzz around BB creams. Now, with 2012 in full swing, BB creams have the potential to become one of the hottest trends for the year! But what is a BB cream (a question I asked myself when I first heard of them)? According to Sephora,

“As one of Asia’s biggest beauty sensations, B.B. cream—short for “blemish balm” or “beauty balm”—is truly an all-in-one skincare wonder. Their lightweight, multitasking formulas provide SPF sunscreen protection and work to moisturize, conceal, and treat skin in just one simple step. The silky, tinted lotions effortlessly blend with your natural tone, minimize the need for concealer and foundation, camouflage lines and imperfections, and serve as a skin-perfecting primer. With just one swipe, skin is left looking smooth, glowing, and natural.”

I am interested to see how these perform both in the market, and on myself. I have never been the kind of person that can get away with not wearing foundation on a day-to-day basis. I am dying to try one of these BB creams to see if its something I could swap my foundation for on the days when I don’t want the full coverage look that I have during the work week, while also acting as my moisturizer and concealer. And being the beauty maven that I am, I really just want a new trend to experiment with! 

Tune in to see my review once I get my hands on one of these wonder products!

All My Love,

Amanda

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 21, 2012 6:57 pm

    I’m definitely interested in a review on this type of cream, it would be so practical!

  2. PinkChampagneBeauty permalink
    January 21, 2012 8:19 pm

    The one I got, the Garnier one, definitely does work as a foundation substitute… I am like you, I always wear foundation if I leave the house… It’s just a shame they don’t have great colour matches.. I have struggled to find one 😦 good luck!

    • January 23, 2012 1:09 am

      I didn’t even know about the Garnier one! I’m definitely going to do my research and pick one up soon, so I’ll be sure to do a review once I try it out!

      Thanks for reading =)

Leave a Reply

