Skip to content

Golden Globes 2012: The Year of the Brunettes (and Emma Stone)

January 18, 2012

Earlier in the week, Lindsay posted about her favorite fashion looks from the 2012 Golden Globes. I decided that, instead of also posting about my favorites, I’d focus on the beauty wins of the night.

Here are my favorite looks from the Golden Globes Red Carpet:

1326729533_emma-stone

Emma Stone’s dramatic metallic eye look with the neutral lip was stunning. It paired perfectly with her signature red locks!

1326729692_jessica-biel

I ABSOLUTELY LOVED Jessica Biel’s new, darker mane. Her neutral makeup was a look of understated luxury, and let her new do completely steal the show!

1326729831_lea-michele

I wasn’t sure if I liked Lea Michele’s hair when I first saw this photo, but the romantic and playful feel of it is growing on me. Paired with her BEYOND sexy dress and her subtle smoky eye (and those earrings!), she definitely rocked this look!

1326730293_natalie-portman

I always love Natalie Portman’s makeup, and this year was no exception. She always has the perfect smoky eye and her hair is always so unique and elegant. This new mom definitely proved that she’s still got it goin’ on!

1326730389_shailene-woodley

I’ve am completely enamored with Shailene Woodley’s elegant updo! While classic, it still allowed her to look her age and didn’t take away from the rest of her look.

Images from Us Weekly 

Can’t wait to see what Hollywood does for the Oscars!

All My Love,

Amanda

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

