Skip to content

My Bauble Filled Christmas

January 15, 2012

This year was the year of JEWELRY! I used to be very traditional when it came to wearing jewelry. I only wore the basics, and they were always pearls. I was gifted my first pair of pearls at 16, another pearl bracelet at 18, a beautiful pearl ring from my boyfriend in college, and a pearl necklace for graduation at 21 (I’m sensing a theme here).

While I still love my pearls, I have moved away from wearing them everyday (except for my ring!) and have begun experimenting more with jewelry. I still define my style as “classic”, but I’ve learned that having a classic sense of style doesn’t mean that you can’t embrace wearing jewelry that isn’t pearls, diamonds or gold. I now have a love of Michael Kors watches (if money were no object I’d own every single one available), Bauble Bar and have started experimenting with my version of the “arm party”.

Throughout December, between shopping for gifts, buying things for myself (oops!) and Christmas presents, I’ve acquired a lot of great baubles that have become everyday wardrobe staples.

Here are my five favorites from three of my favorite brands:

Bauble Bar Leather Chain Link Bangle: I got this through Bauble Bar’s Friday Buried Bauble…it was sold out, but luckily I managed to snag one due to their AMAZING customer service. The classic gold links and black textured finish go perfectly with everything, and I find myself adding it to every outfit.

bangle 

Bauble Bar Pearl Cluster Bib: I added this statement necklace to my Christmas wish list and was so happy when it showed up under the tree Christmas morning. Lindsay wore something similar at her wedding, and I loved how it made a classic pearls look so standout and unique. I knew I had to have this when I discovered it on the Bauble Bar website, and it has brought my love of pearls to a new level.

205758276695101198_CieX4z2N_c

Bauble Bar Smoky Topaz Crystal Bib: One thing that I found that was missing from my wardrobe was a chic statement necklace that pretty much goes with every color and type of outfit. This necklace totally fit the bill! I can wear this to work, out at night, or with a casual t-shirt on the weekend. Its probably my favorite piece that I’ve gotten from Bauble Bar yet!

178947785163383890_tuafOtYo_c

Dannijo Stackable Rings: One of my friends from work got stackable rings for her birthday and I loved them! Obviously I had to have stackable rings for myself. I found these on the Dannijo Tumblr (such an amazing brand with an amazing mission statement!) and fell in love with the gold, rose gold and silver rings. I got the gold ring for Christmas, and ordered the other two myself the day after because I just couldn’t wait to wear them all together. I’ve worn them every day since I got them, and the mixed metals match with any piece I compliment it with.

IMG00271-20120115-1023

JCrew Crystal Hand Enameled Bangle: One of my best friends got this for me and a few others as a grown-up friendship bracelet. It’s so delicate and pretty, and is the perfect compliment to my Leather Chain Link Bangle. I’ve always loved JCrew’s jewelry, but this bracelet might have created a bit of an obsession!

server

All My Love,

Amanda

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

