Skip to content

All About Nail!

January 12, 2012

When I started as an intern in the Beauty industry, it was initially very overwhelming! I’ve never been a big makeup person, and have always stuck with the basics for as long as I can remember: foundation, concealer, mascara, blush, DONE! Once I began working in the Beauty industry full-time, stepping outside my basic regimen became a lot easier. Since I am constantly researching the latest and greatest trends, heading out into the stores, and attending beauty events, I’ve been able to experiment more and expand my knowledge.

Over the last (almost) two years, I’ve become enamored with nail polish! Nail polish has really come back within the last few years (my boss jokes that I singlehandedly drive the Nail segment), and its all about fun, experimentation and COLOR! I do my own nails most of the time, only getting them done when my cuticles are out of control, and have ventured into experimenting with DIY nail art! While I myself wear a single color most of the time, adding some glitter or a fun pattern takes my manicure (and my mood) to a fun, playful level.

Here are some of my favorite color trends for 2012! (the best part is…looking at these pictures is my job!)

 

All My Love,

Amanda

Images from refinery29.com

spring-2012-nails-orange 2012-nail-trends-glitter

 2012-nail-trends-neon 2012-nail-trends-pink

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

