Skip to content

DIYolutions

January 11, 2012

Over the past couple of months, I’ve discovered the world of DIY (do-it-yourself) blogs and I can say that I have become OBSESSED! While I am not the most creative person in the world, I pay a lot of attention to details and follow directions really well. These DIY bloggers are so talented and inventive, and make it so easy to bring seemingly difficult crafting projects to life (although my last attempt at braiding friendship bracelets was an epic fail!) And these aren’t the kind of DIY projects that we became familiar with in our youth (tissue paper plate ornaments anyone?), but rather making things that look expensive and high fashion.

Since one of my best friends, Kate, introduced me to Pinterest, we’ve created a joint “DIY Ideas” board and are constantly pinning things to make on our monthly craft nights (to be reinstated in the new year). I follow quite a few DIY blogs for inspiration, and are AMAZED at how these ladies are able to transform expensive, designer pieces into simple and affordable DIY projects.

DIY bib DIY shoe clips  DIY glitter shoes

Images from 1,2,3

One of my goals for the new year is to do more DIY projects in order to help curb my spending. I have already found that, with a little research, creativity and effort, I’ve been able to create things that look just as good as the designer version, but for so much less.

I look forward to sharing with you some of the DIY projects I’ve already done, introducing you to the bloggers that I am inspired by, and becoming more creative and crafty in the new year!

 

All my Love,

Amanda

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

